Swimming, modelling and new tricks! (Part 1)

Hi everydoggie!

I had a lot of fun on my birthday. Brittany and her parents took me to a new place to swim, here are a few pictures!

I had a lot of fun swimming

Brittany was really pleased with my action shot modelling!

A peaceful moment..

And back to playing!

Brittany reckons I look like a horse!

I loved playing with this stick

πŸ˜€

Brittany thought I was weird to sit in the water... But when I'm told to sit, I sit!

I liked splashing through the water on the shore best!

I swum a little bit...

LOOK OUT, I'M COMING!

I saw a fish!

Woooooo!

This was where it began to get deep...

I almost look like I'm running on water! πŸ˜‰

The sunset was very nice! Brittany made me pose.

I will have to finish this blog post soon. I have had some issues loading the photos from today- Brittany got some really nice ones.

For now, I will leave you with this video from tonight- the outcome of my first training session of ‘Speak’!

(haven’t a clue how to embed videos, sorry)

Until next time,

Lacey the Great Dane

 

3 thoughts on “Swimming, modelling and new tricks! (Part 1)

  1. love your new trick, Lacey! πŸ™‚ And you do it so much better than me – I was such a quiet dog that my human could only teach me to bark by using the one thing I would bark at: the vacuum cleaner! But I always did a lot of bouncing as I was barking at the vacuum cleaner – so those two actions have become tied together. So now when my human wants me to speak, I don’t just bark – I have to do a bounce and the bark together! My human wishes she could teach me just to bark by itself but it doesn’t look like it! πŸ™‚

    Great pictures of you swimming as well! Brittany takes such great shots!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Give me your thoughts!

