Hello, Blogland!

Hi!

My name is Lacey and I’ve just turned eight months old. I’m a girl Great Dane pup and I live with my mum and chosen human, Brittany, her mum and dad, Debbie and mike, and her annoying older brother, Taylor. I’ve got lots of animal friends that live with us including four horses, three cats ( and two cats that don’t belong to my family, but live here anyway), three birds, and some cows and chickens! I’ll introduce them all in our next blog post. We live on a Lake called Tinaroo on the Atherton Tablelands in Far North Queensland.

Meet Layla, the newest horse to come live with our family.

I came to live with Brittany when I was just little, and shes been my chosen human ever since. She’s lots of fun but strict when it comes to the rules, otherwise she says I would be a nightmare puppy! πŸ˜‰ We do lots of training together, and Brittany likes to teach me lots of fun tricks. We’ve just started learning some tricks in French, Inspired by Honey’s learning ‘Bisou!’ I’ve learnt to sit, drop, kiss, stand, bow, and speak in French. Β We’re also working on a dance routine for Honey the Great Dane’s competition,Β http://bighoneydog.com/2011/04/dwtds/Β and we’re slowly but surely getting there.

Anyway, until next time!

Bye!

A note from Brittany: Hi! We’re just new to Blogland so I’m just getting used to working out how to make posts and stuff, so if you see any mistakes, bear with me, We’ll soon get the hang of it! We’re looking forward to getting to know all of you and tell you about our adventures! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Hello, Blogland!

  1. Hi Lacey!! Welcome to Blogland!!! I’m so happy to see you here – now I’ll be able to follow all your adventures!! πŸ˜›

    Wow – you DO live with a lot of animals – my humans are so jealous! Layla is just beautiful. I suppose if you’re living with horses, hopefully you won’t get many of those “horse comments” made about you, huh?

    Oh, you should definitely make a video showing everybody those cool tricks you have learnt in French! I’d love to see them!

    And of course, I’m DYING to see your dance routine! πŸ˜€

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

    • Hi Honey!

      Its so nice to have a comment to read! We’re in the process of reading your latest blog post now – we’re loving the DWTDS comp. Its fun to have something to work together for!

      Nope, I still get them πŸ˜‰ Just gotta grin and bear it, I suppose πŸ™‚

      Brittany taught me them from watching Lincoln’s French tricks video- her pronunciation isn’t very good but she’s learning πŸ˜‰ Haha! We’ll try and make a video- Brittany has a youtube account but doesn’t know how to upload things. She says she’ll give it a go and make a blog post about it πŸ˜€

      Licks and Woofs,
      Lacey

  2. Hi Lacey!

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Wow, you sure do have a lot of posts so far and lots of pictures. (Maybe I can convince my human mommy to write more posts with me!) Can’t wait to see more.

    Lassiter Chase the Sheltie

Give me your thoughts!

